Saturday at Launch

June 21, 2009

I spent my rainy Saturday sitting among lipstick shotgun shells,  exploding breast implants, a giant ball of steel wool, and a miniature brothel souvenir shop while gallery sitting at Launch Projects for Po.lar.i.ty.  It was a slow day at the gallery due to the drizzle, so I thought I would take some installation photos of Emma Gerard, Alexandra Mainella, Kim Stanford’s (as well as my own) work.  Enjoy.

polarity1

polarity10

polarity4

polarity12

polarity3

polarity6

polarity11

polarity8

polarity2

polarity13

polarity14

The Multiples Cabinet holds knitted steel wool knitted mittens (top), by Kim Stanford ($75 each), below them lie Alexandra Mainella’s bronze cast lipsticks  (not for sale), Emma Gerard’s sculpted glass implants are on the second last shelf ($15-30 each), and the bottom shelf holds the miniature brothel souvenir shop at dollhouse scale that I made to accompany the images of Play,  selling off my handmade miniatures  bit by bit ( $10 each, 2 for $16, or 3 for $20 + free paper shopping bag).  You can visit Launch at 404 Adelaide, or contact me at:   leanne  @   leanneeisen.com for more info.

2 Responses to “Saturday at Launch”

  1. Leanne,

    These pictures are gorgeous…thanks so much for taking them!

    Would you mind emailing me so I can post them on my blog? My email is cleanteen(at)hotmail.com

    Thanks,

    Tara

  2. Emailing THEM to me, that is…!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

