Hypnosis by Marjaana Kella

October 23, 2008

I was discussing the possible involvement of hypnosis in an upcoming video project I’m working on with my bud, the wonderful and talented Clare Samuel. She suggested I take a look at the work of Marjaana Kella. It is pretty great, don’t you think?

via Van Zoetendaal

Thanks Clare!

5 Responses to “Hypnosis by Marjaana Kella”

  1. Ben said

    What is the project? Do tell

  2. Leanne said

    It’s that Creative Process Project I told you about! The project starts when I solicit advice from other artists by asking the question: how can I catalyze artistic inspiration? (and others similar questions)
    I will then video myself taking the advice literally. The idea is that I put myself through these (possibly futile) exercises/experiments as a sort of tongue-in-cheek “How to guide” about the creative process. Clare and I were discussing the possibility of hypnosis being one of the exercises/experiments I might subject myself to. What do you think?

    Anyone else reading this – if you have any advice you would allow me to use for this project, or advice regarding the project itself, please contact me! leanne@leanneeisen.com

  3. Ben said

    Do you know what I do whenever I am feeling uncreative? I streak through Yonge and Dundas Square. That will get your creative juices flowing.

  4. How can we catalyze artistic inspiration? I think its very personal. I think inspiration is not a process, though having a time factor,- it is rather an understanding just a part, an important part of our existence. I also believe and experience it to have it manifested in my created sculptures. And finally when it is present in you, yes it could be traced by a smile or slight changes of your face…

Leave a Reply

