A Letter from Brassai, Delivered by Martin de la Rue

October 8, 2008

As promised, I will reveal the highlight of my Nuit Blanche.

I visited 401 Richmond, where I was showing my series Looking In, which can be seen in an earlier post (this becomes important later).  I was approached by an awkward french postman who seemed quite flustered.   He had been, until stopping abruptly and announcing that he had a letter for me, pacing about in attempts to deliver letters to seemingly nonexistent addresses within the 401 Richmond Building, soliciting help along the way.

He stopped and said he had a letter for me.  Me?  “Fine, sure, a letter for me“, I thought.

Here is what I recieved:

I’m speechless.  Merci, Martin de la Rue.

One Response to “A Letter from Brassai, Delivered by Martin de la Rue”

  1. […] I just found the telegram I received on May 30th, and thought it tied in well with my Nuit Blanche post. here it is, […]

Leave a Reply

